Young Player of the Season

Shaun Cunnington was the first winner of the young player award

Always a hit and miss affair, some of the winners of the Young Player trophy have gone on to great things for the club, while others never quite fulfilled their early promise.

Neil Taylor won the award and four Summers later was playing in the Olympics!

Mark McGregor and Neil Roberts have won both this award and the senior version, and they were joined in 2009 by Marc Williams, who became the first to claim both in the same season.

3 thoughts on “Young Player of the Season

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s