#WxmAnorak | Wrexham AFC 1 Halifax Town 0

Wrexham’s first win over Halifax in 6 games, ending our longest winless run against them. First time Wrexham have won with ten men since 23rd September 2017 at Tranmere. We’ve had players sent off in 5 subsequent matches. First time Wrexham have scored with ten men since the Tranmere win. Last time Wrexham won at home despite a red card: 10/03/2012 Barrow (h) 2-0 Last … Continue reading #WxmAnorak | Wrexham AFC 1 Halifax Town 0

#WxmAnorak | Wrexham AFC 2 Barrow AFC 1

James Jennings made his 400th career appearance. James Jennings got his first assist since 11/8/08 v Borehamwood Paul Rutherford played his 125th league game for Wrexham. JJ Hooper is the 1st Wrexham player to score on debut since Ben Tollitt against Salford, 26/12/18 Wrexham’s first home win on the opening day of the season since beating Welling in 2013. Last time Wrexham won their first … Continue reading #WxmAnorak | Wrexham AFC 2 Barrow AFC 1

STATS | Wrexham AFC v Barrow AFC

We have a point to prove against Barrow today, as their visit to The Racecourse last March saw us turn in our worst performance of the season. We went into the game in third place on a bleak, stormy night, looking to bounce back from a defeat at Leyton Orient, but got off to a horrible start, conceding after three minutes. A new formation failed … Continue reading STATS | Wrexham AFC v Barrow AFC

#WxmAnorak Season Review | Manager Records

First time in Wrexham’s history that there have been three permanent managers in one season. Bryan Hughes is Wexham’s 32nd permanent manager. Graham Barrow was manager of Wrexham for the shortest time (64 days). Sam Ricketts was manager of Wrexahm for the third shortest time (108 days). Sam Ricketts achieved 4th highest number of points from 1st ten league games by a Wrexham manager.  Bryan … Continue reading #WxmAnorak Season Review | Manager Records

#WxmAnorak Season Review | Player Records

Rob Lainton has the best goals conceded per game record of any Wrexham goalkeeper, and the least games per clean sheet, in the club’s history.   20 players made their Wrexham debuts: Robert Lainton, Jake Lawlor, Kieran Kennedy, Brad Walker, Kemy Agustien, Scott Burgess, Luke Summerfield, Luke Young, Ben Tollitt, Jermaine McGlashan, Jordan Maguire-Drew, Bobby Grant, Jason Oswell, Cole Stockton, Anthony Spyrou, Mike Fondop. Rekeil Pyke, Stuart Beavon, Matty Sargent, Jack Thorn 2 players … Continue reading #WxmAnorak Season Review | Player Records